About Me

type 2 diabetes 400x100

Welcome to my blog.  I will be posting about type 2 diabetes, how it affects my life and the events that revolve around it.

I have learned that living with diabetes is an art and not a science, since most everything comes by a way of trial and error.  I am however getting there.  I also plan on posting about things in everyday life that I learned to handle independently.  This makes me feel good about myself, reduces stress and this way, prevents blood sugar spikes.  Before posting an entry, I do an extensive research on the subject.

A few words about myself.  I’m a mother of two wonderful daughters, both have graduated from OSU and live in Columbus, Ohio. I live in the Midwest region U.S.A.; I am now retired and spend my time writing blogs, tinkering with my computer, browsing the net, of course chores and staying physically active. I was diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes a few months ago. The news of D2 came as a shock, initially I was in denial but now I’m at peace with it and am trying to do the right things to keep my blood glucose levels at bay. My last A1C level was 6.2, down from 6.5. I am currently not on insulin nor on any diabetic meds.

be nice to diabetics PURPLE on M-Word 550x220

.


 

This entry was posted in blogging, blood sugar, diabetes, type 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to About Me

  1. Berni says:

    I got a strange condition.

    If I’m not eating sweets, I don’t like reading. Sometimes, I can’t digest food.

    Other times, I feel weak and hungry or my mood depresses. Sometimes, my speech becomes slow and blurred.

    That’s why I need to make sure I’m eating enough sugar and especially chocolate.

    I did sugar tests long time ago but they were normal.

    Kills me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

