Bad pancreas!!

I couldn’t help but notice how most everyone keeps on blaming pancreas on the havoc it wreaked that results in diabetes. Lazy pancreas, cranky pancreas, misbehaving and more. Some folk are texting it.

However the real culprit is the immune system that does a number on it. The poor pancreas is actually a victim.

Both T1D and T2D are autoimmune. In T1D, the immune system has launched an attack on pancreas who just shut down its insulin production department. In T2D, insulin couldn’t perform any longer to get the darn glucose out the bloodstream and into the cells.

The end result is of course me having diabetes. Now that I have no other choice as to deal with it, I am trying to learn all I can about it, research, be proactive, blog on WordPress and track down my progress.

This is to make a long story short.

1.  DISCLAIMER

This entry was posted in diabetes, diabetes management and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bad pancreas!!

  1. My neice died in her twenties bechttps://www.netgalley.com/reviewer/viewReview?book_id=65892

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am sorry to hear that, Betty

    Like

  3. The link workbon my Kindle and took me to my Netgalley page. Please delete if you can. Thanks

    Like

  4. Tessa says:

    You and me too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tessa says:

    Butting my nose in here for just a minute. What does being overweight have to do with it. I know many people who are very thin with type2 diabetes. My one friend is thin and has had it for well over 18 years,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

