Sleepy Time – writing prompt from The Daily Post

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Sleepy Time.”
More and more of us go to bed too late because of sleep procrastination. What are the nighttime rituals that keep you up before finally dozing off?


Most of the nights I’m staying up late or for the duration of the entire night and don’t see anything wrong with it. At night everything is quiet and you can do lots of things at this time, given a chance. Back in the day, before I went on disability, I used to work nights; this was my favorite shift to work. I worked on a hospital floor 7p to 7a, and it was pretty busy so the time more or less flied. I think that it’s my internal clock that still keeps me up for the most of the nights. Am not complaining 🙂

I’m usually staying by my computer, by either writing blog(s) or researching something, or if I happen to sell something on eBay, doing the paperwork and packing the item to get it ready to go to the Post Office in the morning. Right now am in the process of downsizing. This apparently is ongoing as I still can’t completely adjust to the apartment living. My computer is located between the footboard and a closet, so when I need an access to the closet, have to move the computer chair out of the way. And my printer is sitting on the bed permanently. Luckily it’s my old full size bed so am able to dedicate one corner to the printer.

So here I am typing away this post while listening to some YouTube downloads.

My Sleepy Time usually comes by in the morning.

Quote | This entry was posted in sleepy time, time management and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

