Longing for Gravity – Daily Prompt

To be honest, I have never paid much attention to The Daily Post. I knew it was there but something always came up in between, and then it was promptly forgotten as I moved on. However, this time it caught my attention and I became inspired. It stated the following:

 

You are on a mission to Mars. Because of the length of of the journey, you will never be able to return to Earth. What about our blue planet will you miss the most?
This sounds like a life sentence on Mars. A road with no return.

First off, I would miss my kids. My little place. My car. Oh and the internet! Do they have Wi-Fi on Mars? I absolutely can’t live without my computer and the web. I will definitely miss the way we live here on earth (never occurred to me until this moment). Probably everything else.

I don’t think I’ll meet much of a company on Mars, let alone blogging.  Any friends up there?  I hate being alone, whether on Earth or on Mars.

Hmmm, not sure I want to go there. I’d rather stay down here. Amen.
Longing for Gravity

 

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Longing for Gravity, Mars, Random, Space Travel, The Daily Post, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Longing for Gravity – Daily Prompt

  1. A lot will be missed indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

