Today’s Prompt: Stubborn

I have to admit that sometimes I can get stubborn; not to the extreme but somewhat. I think that this might be in part stemming from my past life experiences that I blogged about two months ago.

In the process of breaking loose from what I was back then, I became a devil advocate and a bit stubborn, too. I think however that most everyone tends to be stubborn in their own way, which isn’t a bad thing after all.

No really, I am not that stubborn.  In fact, most of the time I am not stubborn at all.  I wouldn’t be even writing about this if not for the prompt.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

This post was written in response to The Daily Prompt: STUBBORN.

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today’s Prompt: Stubborn

  1. Mneme9 says:

    Once somebody asked in a social media platform what is the biggest fault of women. I replied stubbornness. Of the many people that replied I was the only one saying it. I think that women are stubborn by nature, much more than men, but that is because all through history women had to be stubborn and resilient in order to survive in a men’s dominating world and also in order to look after their children which in the old days was a task mostly left to women and that implied having an inner strength and endurance, or stubbornness n not waving from one’s aim. So in a way it was a sort of quality similar to stoicism rather than a fault. Nowadays things have changed and life is much easier for women but the stubbornness that served them since prehistoric times remains engrained in their nature I think. Anyway stubbornness is not always a good thing and the best way to stop being stubborn is to ask oneself if being stubborn about something will bring a benefit of not. If yes one may persist in being stubborn, if not one should change course and be more flexible. In the Aesop’s tale of the oak and the reeds after a tempestuous night of very strong wind the strong oak is found felled to the ground while the flexible reeds are still standing and waving gently in the breeze. I think that is a wonderful tale about stubbornness and flexibility.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Good point, thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

