Hot Summer, Cold Avocado Soup

Sounds fantastic. The only thing is, I will probably substitute buttermilk for kefir. It’s worth giving it a try.

Half Dietitian Half Human

Hey guys. So with this hot hot summer heat I wanted to post a recipe that is: refreshing, delicious, nutritious, and doesn’t require an oven.

Full disclosure I initially saw this recipe in Runner’s World in their July issue. However, at this point I have made this soup so many different ways that I feel I can offer up some interesting twists. But no one likes a copy cat.

So one of the reasons I love this recipe so much is: I spend A LOT of time in my car, I eat most of my lunches in my car. This is by no means a complaint- it just means I need to be creative if I’m going to avoid eating out.

Part of this creativity entails making meals I can consume while driving. This is not mandatory but a timesaver.

Enter this article. And my life changing forever.

So far…

View original post 310 more words

This entry was posted in Reblog, recipe, Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hot Summer, Cold Avocado Soup

  1. lorigreer says:

    What a great recipe especially in hot weather!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jessica says:

    Yum! I love avocado! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Sounds so good!!! ❤️❤️❤️ I must make this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

