Project BMG – Eye Complications of Diabetes

This is a brief overview of diabetes eye complications, a part of the Project BMG, thanks to Roberta Pimentel πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in complications, diabetes, Project BMG, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Project BMG – Eye Complications of Diabetes

  1. Lisa A. says:

    Thanks for sharing this, Anna. Diabetes runs in my family a lot. I get checked from time to time. I need to eat better and start exercising more.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re welcome, Lisa, and thanks for reading my post! I’m glad that my post is of help πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. True. My mother had Type Two diabetes and was almost totally blind before she died. Type 2 diabetes runs in my family on my mother’s side. So far my brother and I are pre-diabetic. Trying to keep my sugar numbers down. High Blood Pressure can also affect your eye sight. Hypertension runs on my Father’s side. I had a minor stroke at age 49 and lost part of the vision in my Left eye. I had retina surgery Jan. 2010. Restored some sight but not all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

