Agree to disagree is a rare occurrence in this pre-election season

In the current pre-election times, saying that some folks disagree about a certain candidate is an understatement of the year.  The emotions fly, the friendships are ruined, and it seems that the best way to handle it is to avoid the issue altogether.

I have ended up losing a couple of email buddies because it irritated the heck out of me that they relied on the internet hoax rather than facts. Some things were taken out of context from the old articles published as far as 20 years ago, while the others were Photoshop enhanced and taken for granted.  I couldn’t help myself and pointed this out so we ended up parting ways.  My last words were good riddance.  I reiterate “last words” because some folks just can’t stop preaching.

In the real life, I plain refuse to discuss the issue.  And will not have bumper stickers either way.

This is really something.  I can’t recall this happening in any other of the previous elections.

sept-13-tdp-prompt-radical

Pixabay

All the above played right into the Today’s Prompt:  DISAGREE and couldn’t be any other way

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Elections, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Agree to disagree is a rare occurrence in this pre-election season

  1. MickETalbot says:

    I can empathise with you on this, for I had to walk away from one two over heated debates on Brexit referendum, Mind you I think the whole world is holding breath on C v T.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s alarming the way people flay each other for this election. The vehemence is something else.
    I would like to invite you to my monthly blog party taking place this weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anna says:

    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment, Jackie. And thanks for the invitation, I’ll see you there! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

