What happened to my morning fasting BG

Lately it’s been around 100, give or take. I however found out that the variations have to do with sleeping or not for the full 8 hours at night. Yesterday someone texted me at 4 am which woke me up, and I just couldn’t go back to sleep. So I slept a total of about 4 or 5 hours. I checked my fasting BG anyway and boom, 115. Oh no.

I know for a fact that I haven’t done anything to cause this disaster. Not that I had tons of sweets; I actually did everything by the book, so it must have been something else. Most likely lack of sleep.

In the day before, my morning fasting number was 101. And today, 97. My phone is set to silent from now on.

9 Sept 9. IMG_0331

If only someone invented self-cleaning shower liners, my life would be nearly perfect

This entry was posted in diabetes, diabetes management, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What happened to my morning fasting BG

  1. Rick Phillips says:

    I wish I could get mine down like that. Congratulations!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.