Weekly Photo Challenge: Narrow

July 30. Narrow

Here comes a long and narrow stem of my succulent plant; it’s the one in the middle. Before you give me credits for growing such a beautiful thing, I will confess, it’s artificial. The best plant I can grow lol.

This is also my first try at macro. It’s like a dream come true because I couldn’t figure it out for the longest time. The plant was sitting on my windowsill, and I didn’t use a tripod. The settings were 1/25 and F4.0. I used Canon SX130 IS.

Am still trying to figure it out but I’m getting there.

This post was written in response to the Photo Challenge:  Narrow

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Narrow

  1. Pingback: Featured Posts – Share your posts. | a cooking pot and twistedtales

  2. Great shot. You are working right at it 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Today I Am Narrow Minded | Lillie-Put

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Narrow | stenoodie

  5. Pingback: Narrow (Canal) | What's (in) the picture?

Comments are closed.